Home » Conococheague District » 2020 District Awards

2020 District Awards

District Award of Merit: District Award of Merit Nomination Form

Available to registered Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level.

Presented to registered adult volunteers by districts in the same manner that the Silver Beaver is, as a national award presented by councils; it is not appropriate to nominate a Scouter who has already received this award.


The below awards are special recognition that our District created last year for the purpose of recognizing those individuals who have served their unit with distinction. Our District would like to once again recognize those outstanding individuals.

Cubmaster of the Year: 2020 Cubmaster of the Year Nomination Form

Scoutmaster of the Year: 2020 Scoutmaster of the Year Nomination Form

Unit Committee Chair of the Year: 2020 Unit Committee Chair of the Year Nomination Form

Unit Notable Leader Award:  2020 Unit Notable Leader of the Year Nomination Form

Think of adults who contribute behind the scenes to make your unit’s activities successful and deserve special recognition.

All nominations forms should be submitted to Cory.Kercher@scouting.org

The Scoutmaster of the Year, Cubmaster of the Year, Unit Commitee Chair, and Unit Notable Leader Award will only be presented to one Nominee for each award.

All Nominations for all the awards including the District Award of Merit are due by April 1, 2020.

Check Also

Now Hiring- Mechanicsburg Scout Shop Part-Time Associate

Mechanicsburg Scout Shop Monday – Saturday Flexible Hours Inquire or apply at Mechanicsburg Scout Shop ...