2021 Silver Beaver Recipients Announced

The New Birth of Freedom Council is excited to announce that the following Scouters have been chosen to receive the Silver Beaver Award, the highest award that a local council can present for distinguished service to youth in the council:

  • Bruce Apgar
  • Brian Alpaugh
  • Donna Baum
  • Josh Brown
  • Fred Gellert
  • Bill McQuade
  • David Olson
  • Justin Schneider
  • Herb Snyder, Jr.
  • Kevin Stein
  • Bev Taylor

The Silver Beaver recipients will be recognized at the Council’s second annual Volunteer Banquet and District Receptions scheduled for Saturday, May 15 at Lisburn Community Fire Company located at 1800 Main St, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

The cost for the event is $30. Check-in and meal from 4 pm to 6 pm with the program starting at 6:00 pm. The serving of food will end at 5:30 pm. The program will take place in a screened pavilion. Self registration is now closed, please contact Cory Kercher at cory.kercher@scouting.org about available seating.

Don’t wait too long to register as seating arrangements are limited to 250 participants. The deadline for registration is Friday, May 7.

Check Also

Watch the April 4 Council-Wide Roundtable

You can watch the recording above if you missed our council-wide roundtable on April 4. …