Conococheague District

Welcome to the Conococheague District Webpage


Conococheague District News

  • All Hands on Deck for Fall Membership

    “All Hands on Deck!” These words are typically associated with an emergency at sea to indicate that all crew members should go to the deck to help.  Though we are not at sea, we are asking all of the Scouters in the New Birth of Freedom Council to respond to our “all hands” call.   In 2020, COVID-19 devastated our … Read More »

  • Sign Up Today for Rendezvous The Dragon’s Quest

    September 24-26 the New Birth of Freedom will host a council-wide camporee at Hidden Valley Scout Reservation for Scouts of all ages.  Join us for this exciting event which features a medieval theme, The Dragon’s Quest!  Find out more about how to participate in this exciting program! Read More »

  • Initial Show and Sell Popcorn and Nuts Due Today

    Get your 2021 Popcorn and Nuts Sale started on the right foot by making sure that your Show and Sell Order is placed today, July 26 for August 13 pick up.  Units can place their Show and Sell Orders by clicking here.  If you are having trouble placing your order or have questions about your order, please contact any member … Read More »

  • Become a part of history, Class of 2021 Eagle Scouts

    Time is ticking…To become a member of this year’s Eagle Scout Class and a part of history, Scouts, BSA who have completed their Board of Review between October 1, 2020, and September 30, 2021, will receive an invitation along with their Scoutmaster to attend the dinner on Tuesday, November 23, at the Hershey Lodge this October. Eagle Scouts who qualify … Read More »

  • Program Fee Study Report and Webinar Recording

    Since January, an ad hoc committee of volunteer leaders from each district in the Council has been meeting to discuss whether to implement a program fee in the New Birth of Freedom Council.  The ad hoc committee decided that implementing a straight across-the-board program fee (an additional fee assessed to every registered member) was not the best approach for our … Read More »

  • 2020 Eagle Scout Class Gathering

    Wednesday, August 18, 6:00 PM Camp Tuckahoe Dinning Hall 400 Tuckahoe RD Dillsburg, PA Since we were unable to gather for our annual Eagle Scout Recognition last November due to COVID-19 restrictions, Eagle Scouts who held their board of review between October 1, 2019 and September 30, 2020 and a guest are invited to attend a recognition dinner program in their … Read More »

  • July Council-wide Roundtable Follow Up

    Thank you to everyone that joined us for the July 2021 Council-wide Roundtable.  We had a great meeting and we hope that all of the participants were able to get a lot of good information on how to KEEP SCOUTING and to do so safely. We shared that during the presentation we would share both the slide deck and the … Read More »

  • 2021 Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner

      The New Birth of Freedom Council, BSA, is pleased to announce this year’s Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner will be held on Tuesday, November 23, at the Hershey Lodge, in Hershey Pennsylvania.  The Eagle Class will be lead by honoree Deborah Rice-Johnson,  President of Highmark Inc. and Chief Growth Officer, and will include a dinner program to recognize this year’s … Read More »

  • Restart Scouting Summit Follow Up

    The Restart Scouting Summit was a great success!  Whether you were able to join us or not, we want to make sure that your unit has all of the resources and materials necessary to stay active this summer and to plan for an amazing new year of Scouting!  Fall 2021 looks to provide new opportunities as we work to make … Read More »

  • Join Us for Restart Scouting Summit – June 3

    REGISTER TO ATTEND What is one of the most important meetings that your unit can attend to prepare for an awesome 2021 Scouting year?  The RESTART SCOUTING SUMMIT on June 3 at Camp Tuckahoe.  In place of Program Launch and the June Council-wide Roundtable, the New Birth of Freedom Council is inviting representatives from all of our units to participate … Read More »

  • « Previous Posts