Three New Silver Beaver Award Recipients to be Honored

The New Birth of Freedom Council is thrilled to announce that on Saturday, May 4, we will be recognizing three new Silver Beaver Award recipients at the Council’s Recognition Reception at Camp Tuckahoe, located at 400 Tuckahoe Road, Dillsburg, PA 17019.

We look forward to celebrating these outstanding Scouters and their contributions to our community.

  • Matthew Phillips, District Commissioner for Battlefield District and Scoutmaster of Troop 79, Gettysburg
  • Joseph Robinson, Jr., Executive Board Member and Keystone Capital District Nominating Committee Chair
  • Raymond Scarazzo, Assistant Council Commissioner

The Silver Beaver Award is the Boy Scouts of America’s council-level distinguished service award. Recipients are registered adult leaders who have impacted the lives of youth through service to the council and the community. The Silver Beaver is an award for those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service.

Everyone is cordially invited to attend the recognition dinner to celebrate the outstanding accomplishments of these exceptional Scouters.  For event details and to register, please go to

Check Also

Program Launch 2024 Follow-Up

Thanks to everyone who attended the Program Launch event on June 20 at Camp Tuckahoe. …