About Our District


Who do we serve?

Our district covers eleven school districts in  York County.  They are Central York, Dallastown, Dover, Eastern York, Northeastern York, Red Lion, South Eastern, Southern York, West York, York City, and York Suburban.

Where does our name come from?

The Heritage Trails Name was chosen due to several different trails that run or ran throughout York County.  These trails helped create York County and the area in which this District lies.  The trails most notable are the Mason Dixon Trail, the Heritage Rail Trail, the Susquehanna Trail, and the Monocacy Path/Trail (Currently Route 30).  All of these trails helped bring settlers and goods into the area which we now call York County and helped create our heritage.